When it was launched in 2001, the Thinkers50 was the first-ever global ranking of management thinkers. It has been published every two years since.  The Thinkers50 Ranking remains the premier ranking of its kind, and the Thinkers50 Awards (introduced in 2011) are widely regarded as the “Oscars of management thinking.”

On November 11th, 2013 the Thinkers50 founders, Stuart Crainer and Des Dearlove announced the winners in London.

According to the all-new Thinkers50 ranking, the most influential living management thinker in the world is Professor Clayton Christensen of Harvard Business School.

Congratulations to our authors that made the Thinkers50 list!

#1 [The Disruptive Thinker]: Clayton Christensen, author of The Innovator’s Prescription and Disrupting Class
#4 [Wiki-thinker]:
Don Tapscott, author of Grown Up Digital
#10 Thinkers50:
Marshall Goldsmith, author of What Got You Here Won’t Get You There in Sales
#12 Thinkers50:
Lynda Gratton, author of the upcoming book The Key
#17 Thinkers50:
Richard D’Aveni, author of Strategic Capitalism
#13 Thinkers50:
David Ulrich, author of Leadership Sustainability, The Why of Work, HR From the Outside In, and HR Transformation
#40 Thinkers50:
Subir Chowdhury, author of The Power of LEO
#41 Thinkers50:
Fons Trompenaars, author of Global M&A Tango, Riding the Waves of Innovation, and Riding the Waves of Culture
#43 Thinkers50:
Sydney Finkelstein, author of Breakout Strategy

Click here for the complete list

Congratulations to all the award winners!

Nilofer Merchant – Future Thinker
Rita McGrath – Strategy
Herminia Ibarra – Leadership
Navi Radjou – Innovation
Don Tapscott – Global Solutions
Playing to Win by AG Lafley and Roger Martin – Best Book
The Ellen MacArthur Foundation—The Circular Economy – Breakthrough Idea